The Presidents Cup is the National Senior B level box lacrosse championship for the Canadian Lacrosse Association. The annual championship awards Gold, Silver and Bronze medals.

It is in honour of the Canadian Lacrosse Association President and recognizes the contributions of all Past Presidents of the CLA. This beautiful silver trophy was donated to the Canadian Lacrosse Association in September 1964 by Mr. K.G. Thompson.

The original Presidents Cup was retired to the Canadian Lacrosse Hall of Fame in New Westminster, BC in the early 1980's. The current trophy commemorates the history of leadership of the CLA and lists the Presidents of the Association and the Chair of the Board of Directors under the new structure of the CLA.

Past Champions

Year Winner 2nd Place  3rd Place Location
2023 Ladner Pioneers (WCSLA) Edmonton Miners (RMLL) Oakville Rock (OSBLL) Oakville, ON
2022 Ladner Pioneers (WCSLA) Akwesasne Bucks (CAN-AM) Six Nations Rivermen (OSBLL) Edmonton, AB
2021 Cancelled due to COVID 19 Pandemic - - -
2020 Cancelled due to COVID 19 Pandemic - - -
2019 Six Nations Rivermen (OLA) Akwesasne Bucks (CAN-AM) Kahnawake Mohawks (QSLL) Kahnawake, QC
2018 St. Albert Miners (RMLL) Nanaimo Timbermen (WCSLA) Caghnawaga Indians (TNSLL) Nanaimo, BC
2017 St. Albert Miners (RMLL) Six Nations Rivermen (OSBLL) Native Sons (Can-Am) Hagersville, ON
2016 St. Albert Miners (RMLL) Kahnawake Mohawks (QSLL) Brooklin Merchants (OSBLL) Leduc, AB
2015 Six Nations Rivermen (OLA) Capital Region Axemen (QSLL) St. Catharines Saints (OLA) St. Catharines, ON
2014 Onondaga Redhawks (Can-Am) Six Nations Rivermen (OLA) St. Albert Miners (RMLL) Coquitlam, BC
2013 St. Catharines Saints (OLA) Kahnawake Mohawks (QSLL) Caughnawaga Indians (TNSLL) Kahnawake,QC
2012 St. Regis Braves (TNSLL) St. Catharines Saints (OLA) Rockyview Knights (RMLL) Spruce Grove, AB
2011 St. Regis Braves (TNSLL) Snake Island Muskies (TNSLL) St. Catharines Saints (OLA) Akwesasne, ON
2010 Onondaga Redhawks (Can-Am) Owen Sound Woodsmen (OLA) Kahnawake Mohawks (QSLL) Burnaby, BC
2009 Owen Sound Woodsmen (OLA) Tri-City Bandits (WCSLA) Six Nations Sting (Can-Am) Hagersville, ON
2008 Owen Sound Woodsmen (OLA) Sherwood Park Outlaws (RMLL) Kahnawake Mohawks (QSLL) Sherwood Park, AB
2007 Sherwood Park Outlaws (RMLL) Ajax-Pickering Rock (OLA) Owen Sound Woodsmen (OLA) Owen Sound, ON
2006 Wellington Aces (OLA) Sherwood Park Outlaws (RMLL) Ladner Pioneers (WCSLA) Ladner, BC
2005 Kitchener-Waterloo Kodiaks (OLA) Tri-City Bandits (WCSLA) Sherwood Park Outlaws (RMLL) Waterloo, ON
2004 Ladner Pioneers (WCSLA) Kahnawake Mohawks (ILA) Langley Knights (WCSLA) Langley, BC
2003 Kitchener-Waterloo Kodiaks (OLA) Owen Sound Woodsmen (OLA) Edmonton Outlaws (RMLL) Owen Sound, ON
2002 Edmonton Outlaws (RMLL) Snye Warriors (ILA) Nanaimo Timbermen (WCSLA) Edmonton, AB
2001 North Shore Indians (WCSLA) Abbotsford Bandits (WCSLA) Owen Sound Woodsmen (OLA) New Westminster, BC
2000 Newtown Golden Eagles (Can-Am) Brooklin Redmen (OLA) Kahnawake Mohawks (ILA) Kahnawake, QC
1999 Burnaby Bandits (WCSLA) North Shore Indians (WCSLA) Newtown Golden Eagles (Can-Am) Burnaby, BC
1998 Ladner Pioneers (BC) Newtown Golden Eagles (Can-Am) Tuscarora Thunderhawks (ILA) Tuscarora, NY
1997 Akwesasne Thunder (ILA) Ohsweken Wolves (Ont) Ladner Pioneers (WCSLA) Ladner, BC
1996 Ohsweken Wolves (Ont) Akwesasne Thunder (ILA) Kahnawake Mohawks (ILA) Cornwall, ON
1995 Akwesasne Thunder (ILA) Burnaby Lakers (WCSLA) Edmonton Miners (RMLL) Prince George, BC
1994 Tuscarora Thunderhawks (ILA) Burnaby Lakers (WCSLA) Akwesasne Thunder (ILA) Hamilton, ON
1993 North Shore Indians (WCSLA) Edmonton Miners (RMLL) Burnaby Lakers (WCSLA)  
1992 Fergus Thistles (Ont) Nanaimo Timbermen (WCSLA) Edmonton Miners (RMLL) Brantford, ON
1991 Owen Sound North Stars (Ont) Edmonton Miners (RMLL) Ohsweken Warriors (CAN- AM)  
1990 Fergus Thistles (Ont) Edmonton Miners (RMLL) Owen Sound North Stars (Ont) Fergus, ON
1989 Owen Sound North Stars (Ont) Nanaimo Timbermen (WCSLA) Edmonton Miners (RMLL) Nanaimo, BC
1988 Fergus Thistles (Ont) Surrey Rebels (WCSLA) Newtown Golden Eagles (Can-Am) Halifax, NS
1987 Fergus Thistles (Ont) Sarnia Lumley Wrecking (Ont) Kahnawake Mohawks (ILA) Sarnia, ON
1986 Fergus Thistles (Ont) Newtown Golden Eagles (Can-Am) Surrey Rebels (WCSLA) Surrey, BC
1985 North Shore Indians (WCSLA) Orangeville Northmen (Ont) Newtown Golden Eagles (Can-Am) Ladner, BC
1984 Orangeville Northmen (Ont) Kitchener Kodiaks (Ont)                 Calgary Mountaineers (Alberta)     Kitchener, ON
1983 Calgary Mountaineers (Alberta) Newtown Golden Eagles (Can-Am)  - Valleyfield, QC
1982 Orangeville Northmen (Ont) Oshweken Warriors (Can-Am) Nanaimo City (BC) Sarnia, ON
1981 Orangeville Northmen (Ont) Calgary Mountaineers (Alberta) North Shore Indians (BC) Cornwall, ON
1980 Owen Sound North Stars (Ont) Orangeville Northmen (Ont) North Shore Indians (BC) Owen Sound, ON
1979 Owen Sound North Stars (Ont) Kahnawake Mohawks (ILA) -- Cornwall, ON
1978 Vernon Tigers (Okanagan) Sherwood Park Capitals (Alta) Orangeville Northmen (Ont) Edmonton, AB
1977 Vernon Tigers (Okanagan) Six Nations Braves Akwesasne Warriors Edmonton, AB
1976 Vernon Tigers (Okanagan) Edmonton Fullers (Alberta) Caughnawaga Indians Winnipeg, MB
1975 Edmonton Fullers (Alberta) Nova Scotia Prince George Canada Hotel (NCLA) Verdun/Magog, QC
1974 Prince George Oldstylers (NCLA) Winnipeg All-Stars (Alberta) New Westminster Rebels (NCLA) New Westminster, BC
1973 Windsor Warlocks (Ont) Prince George Oldstylers (NCLA) Halifax PCO (NS) Halifax, NS
1972 Brampton Excelsiors (Ont) New Westminster Blues (BC) -- Brampton, ON
1971 Windsor Warlocks (Ont) Burnaby Kokanee's (BC) -- Windsor, ON
1970 Windsor Clippers (Ont) New Westminster Blues (BC) none Windsor, ON
1969 Nanaimo Luckies (BC) Caughnawaga Indians Wallaceburg Red Devils (Ont) Montreal, QC
1968 Brantford Supertests (Ont) Kahnawake Mohawks (ILA) -- Brantford, ON
1967 Brantford Supertests (Ont) Nanaimo Luckies (BC) -- Brantford, ON
1966 Nanaimo Luckies (BC) Fergus Thistles (Ont) -- Nanaimo, BC
1965 Fergus Thistles (Ont) Cornwall Wildcats none Cornwall, ON
1964 Ohsweken Warriors (Ont) -- --  

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information